November Releases

So it’s the beginning of the month again (where has the time gone?) which means that I’m going to be writing about books that are coming out this month which I’m really looking forward to reading! I don’t think that I’ll be writing a post like this next month, as I don’t think there are many books coming out next month (or at least none that have caught my eye!) but I love writing about upcoming releases, so I probably will do one in January.

and-a-happy-new-yearFirst and foremost is the much-anticipated . . . And a Happy New Year? by Holly Bourne. Noted on Goodreads as The Spinster Club #3.5, it is a shorter book set at the New Year after they have all left college. While every Spinster Club fan will be desperately hoping that everything will be okay, and that their lives will be amazing and their friendship as strong as ever, the description hints at some less happy things, so I am eager to read this and find out exactly is going on for these much-loved characters! The release date is the 1st of November (today!).

the-sun-is-also-a-starNext up is another book which I have been looking forward to for a while – since June to be precise. I loved Nicola Yoon’s first novel, Everything Everything, and it was one of my favourite books of this year so far, so obviously I was going to be seriously looking forward to her second book, The Sun is Also a Star (what an amazing title!). It tells the love story of Daniel and Natasha, and takes place over one crazy day in New York, as Natasha tries to prevent her family from being deported, and I will be posting a review very soon. The release date is the 3rd of November.

the-diabolicI don’t normally read fantasy or sci-fi YA – I will almost always go for a contemporary novel – but The Diabolic has made so many appearances on my Twitter feed that I’m too curious to not read it. Also, the description on Goodreads has definitely piqued my interest – it’s about humanoid teenagers, mistaken identity, and rebellion, and it sounds absolutely riveting, so I am very much looking forward to its release. The release date is the 1st of November.

instructions-for-a-second-hand-heartInstructions for a Second-Hand Heart is another book that has been appearing a lot on my Twitter feed, and again this has grabbed my interest! It centres around two teenagers, Jonny, who needs a heart transplant, and Niamh, who has a complicated relationship with her brother. Then, one day, something happens and everything changes. I am utterly intrigued by the description, and I love books that have a more mysterious element to them, or a big plot twist, so I think I’ll really enjoy this! The release date is the 1st of November (another book that comes out today!).

There a nice variety of books here – contemporary love stories, some sci-fi, a continuation of a series which is basically essential reading for any YA lover – so I feel like there’ll be something for everyone. Which of these are you looking forward to most?

7 thoughts on “November Releases

Leave a Reply

