GUEST POST: Fictional Characters I Would Have Over for Christmas Dinner

Christmas dinner has always been a small affair for me – my mum, dad, sister, grandmother, and myself. We always have the usual foods; roast potatoes, turkey, carrots, sprouts (not me ew), pigs in blankets and Yorkshire puddings. Lately I’ve been thinking about all of the different videos and posts online about placing different fictional characters in Hogwarts houses, and I started thinking about which characters I’d have over for Christmas dinner if I ever hosted a big Christmas dinner party, so here it is!

Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)

I would have Peeta over for Christmas dinner, not only for his amazing baking skills (I bet he makes some great pastries!) but also because I love how over the course of the Hunger Games series, he stays kind and always gives us a glint of the sweetness from ‘the boy with the bread’ whenever we need it! He is adamant not to be changed by the games and I really admire his determination and consideration for other characters, even when they may not deserve it.

Kenji (Shatter Me Trilogy)

I think I would be really good friends with Kenji; he was one of my favourite characters in Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me Trilogy and he’s one of the most funny characters I’ve ever come across (although Percy Jackson will always be my sass queen)! I feel like he would just crack jokes the whole time and keep the jolly mood going the whole evening!

Any of the PJO/HoO squad (AKA Almost any of Rick Riordan’s characters)

And speaking of Percy Jackson, last here I have any of Rick Riordan’s characters! He creates such amazing vivid worlds that mix mythology with modern life perfectly! I have loved his books and his characters for years and I would love to have almost any of his characters sitting at my table! I feel like I would be really good friends with Annabeth, and she would obviously bring Percy, and I love all the different personalities and senses of humour Rick has given his characters! They all just seem so real and you can see yourself or someone you know in every one of his characters!

That’s it for my post here on Bookendsandendings! Thanks so much to Jess for letting me write a post for blogmas and I hope you all have a lovely Christmas!

Charlotte (AKA LottieFrances/LottieLovesBooks) ⭐

If you want to check out my social media:

http://www.instagram.com/lottielovesbooks1

http://www.twitter.com/LottieFrancess

http://www.youtube.com/user/lottielovesbooks1

https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/25300899-charlotte-harrison

Leave a Reply

