Book Haul #4

haul 4.jpg

Recently, there have been quite a few excellent books released, and quite a few excellent sales in the Kindle store – so obviously my reaction to that was to acquire some of these books. I don’t usually include ebooks in my book hauls, but I was really pleased with the selection of books I purchased from the Kindle store, so I was keen to share them.

haul-1

Wing Jones by Katherine Webber Wing Jones came out recently, at the beginning of January, and I’d been looking forward to reading it for months and months (since July, to be precise), so I had to buy a copy when it came out. Also, I was lucky enough to have the chance to attend the launch, so I really wanted to have a copy then which Katie could sign. She is so sweet and lovely, and I’m very happy to be supporting such a great author who wrote what I’m sure is a book I will adore. It’s set in Atlanta, and it’s about a girl runner – from what I’ve heard, it’s inspiring and romantic, and I think I’m going to love it.

book-haul

Special close-up for the gorgeous sprayed edges!

Winters’ Snow by Carrie Hope Fletcher – at the time of buying this, I hadn’t yet read On the Other Side (which I actually reviewed fairly recently), but as part of the Christmas SundayYAthon there was a challenge to read a novella, and I thought that this would be perfect. It’s a short addition to where On the Other Side left off, explaining what happened to Vincent at the end of the story, and I think I’ll be doing a post on it soon.

haul-2

Waiting for Callback by Perdita and Honor Cargill – this book was one that Hashtag Reads included in their Kindle sales in the build up to Christmas, and seeing as I’d been curious about this book for a while, I decided to buy it. I was so glad I did, as I thoroughly enjoyed it; Elektra’s antics were hilarious, but didn’t feel too unrealistic, and overall I was left desperate for more (you can read my other thoughts in the review I wrote during Blogmas!). Luckily, I recently received a copy of the sequel, Waiting for Callback: Take Two, from Perdita, so I am so keen to get started on it (and I think it’s so cool that a mother-daughter team co-wrote it!).

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – another book bought during the Kindle sales, one I had been eyeing up in Waterstones for quite a while, but had never gotten around to reading. I think it looks like a fun, summery read, so I might save it till summer (or read it to get a summer feeling in winter – whatever I feel like, I guess).

Gilded Cage by Vic James – I first heard of this book over a year ago at the Wattpad Convention in 2015, and then received a sampler of it from Vic at the London WattCon 2016, so I had been very curious to read this for a long time. The book came out as an ebook earlier than it came out in print, so this was the format I decided to buy it as.

These are the books that I’ve bought recently! I am so excited to read them all, and you can expect reviews for all of them at some point.

Have you read any of these? What books have you bought recently?

8 thoughts on “Book Haul #4

      • Athena~ says:

        A discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
        The Book of Life by Deborah Harkness (I bought this thinking it was first in the series but no, it was the third so I bought the first book later)
        The Help by Kathryn Stockett
        Pegasus and the flame by Kate O’Hearn (I got this one and the second book for $2 so I was like I’ll give it a try.)
        Pegasus and the fight for Olympus by Kat O’Hearn
        Rules of the Games by James Frey (I’ve been waiting for this book for a while now. I can’t wait to read it!)
        Heir To the Sky by Amanda Sun

        Most of these purchases were made in the span of 2 weeks while on holiday and now I have no bookshelf space. I have 20+ books sitting on my desk right now XD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

