March Releases I’m Anticipating

march-releases

In the first two ‘releases I’m anticipating’ style posts I did this year, I included six or more books, and in both I said that it was somewhat unintentional – and that I’d aimed for less – but there were just so many good books that I couldn’t help including more. I think from this point onwards, there’s no point in me even saying that, as this time I have included five books, more than I used to include, but I think it’s because there are just too many fantastic books in general. Let’s just hope I don’t have to increase it again if there start being even more good books!

the-scarecrow-queenApart from this one, the books are being listed in no particular order. However, The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury just has to come at the very top of this list. The final instalment in the trilogy that kicked off with The Sin Eater’s Daughter, I have heard so many good things about this book from every person who I know that has read it. I’ve even started reading it myself (because of the ‘What makes a girl strong?’ talk, the book has been available early for a limited time through Waterstones) – I’m 90 pages in, and I don’t think I could describe it as anything less than fantastic at the moment. Publication date is the 2nd of March by Scholastic.

damageAnother Scholastic book next – in fact, 60% of this list is Scholastic because I’m very aware of and keen to read all their 2017 releases after the Bloggers’ Book Feast – with Damage by Eve Ainsworth. I have a copy of this, and I am very excited as I thoroughly enjoyed her last book, Crush, as well as her YA debut, 7 Days. In Damage, Ainsworth sets about tackling self-harm with the character Gabby, who is going through an emotionally tough time. I was very impressed by Ainsworth’s other books, and have no doubt that I will love this. Publication date is the 2nd of March by Scholastic.

see-how-they-lieFinally from my selection of Scholastic books is Sue Wallman’s See How They Lie. Lying About Last Summer, her debut, was intriguing and gripping, and I have no doubt that her second book, another psychological thriller, will be just as engaging. Set in Hummingbird Creek, an elite location for rich teenagers who need psychological help, Mae starts to find out that not everything is as it seems. Publication date is the 2nd of March by Scholastic.

seven-days-of-youSeven Days of You by Cecilia Vinesse is a book which has a compelling title and a gorgeous cover, both of which originally drew me in. Upon reading the description on Goodreads, I was made even keener to read it. It’s set in Tokyo, which I think is very cool, and centres around Jamie, who has just arrived, and Sophia, who is due to leave in seven days. I think this looks gorgeously romantic, and a perfect read in you’re interested in reading about love. Publication date is the 9th of March by Hachette Children’s Group.

forever-geekFinally, Forever Geek by Holly Smale is one I’m very interested in. I have been invested in this series for coming up to three years, and I am really excited to read the last instalment! I’ve read all the books in the series, and in some ways I can’t believe it’s coming to an end. Harriet is such a unique character with a really distinctive voice, and I know I will miss her and her escapades. Publication date is the 9th of March by Harper Collins Children’s Books.

These are my anticipated March releases – what are yours?

3 thoughts on “March Releases I’m Anticipating

Leave a Reply

