Everything, Everything Trailer Reaction

ee tr

Shortly before the release of the film of A Monster Calls, Eve from Twist in the Taile did a reaction to the trailer as a guest post on my blog for Blogmas, and I thought it was a really lovely thing to do for a blog post. I love it when YA books become films, and I’ve been so excited for this film as I adored the book, so when I saw that my friend Lottie had reacted to the trailer for Everything, Everything over on her YouTube channel, I knew that I definitely wanted to do the same over on my blog.

There were several trailers available on YouTube, so I chose the one which was posted by an account with the name of ‘Warner Bros. Pictures’ as it sounded rather official. So, here goes!

0:02 – That is such a nice house.

0:04 – Ahhhh exciting! Amanda Stenberg is just so perfect for Maddie (and she’s planned to be Starr in a film of The Hate U Give too!).

0:10 – Woah, the trailer’s started getting intense/dramatic.

0:15 – YAY it’s Oliver!

0:22 – Haha the Bundt cake (if you haven’t read the book, you should read it just for the Bundt cake bits).

0:24 – Ooh, tactical.

0:30 – I love the effect of the texts onscreen, it’s so cool! Actually I’m also really loving the music choice too.

0:34 – Carla is perceptive . . .

0:47 – YES!!!

1:00 – 😦

1:08 – Naww he’s adorable.

1:17 – They’re just too cute oh my gosh!

1:24 – Nooo, I like Carla. That part of the book was just awful, I hated Carla leaving.

1:47 – I like how he wants to make sure she’s okay (although I think her logical is slightly flawed).

1:56 – Both of their smiles are so cute.

1:59 – Noooo (I am actually doing a frowny face right now).

2:08 – I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it again: they are so adorable together.

2:13 – Slightly random, but her swimming costume is really nice!

2:20 – I have a feeling that this film will have me in tears.

I think that the trailer maybe gives away a tiny bit too much of the plot, but that tends to happen with movies. The cast is done so well; they really match the descriptions in the book, and I’m especially excited about Amanda Stenberg as Maddie. I have such a soft spot for cute romances movies, so this will be right up my street – I’ll probably try to see it as soon as it comes out as I’ve been excited about the film for quite a while. After loving the book, I just hope that the movie is as good!

And on that note, I think I’m going to go watch the trailer again to try to maintain my excitement for the film.

Have you seen the trailer or read the book? What did you think of either/both?

4 thoughts on “Everything, Everything Trailer Reaction

  1. The Hermit Librarian says:

    I read the book and I liked it, though I have to admit that the twist at the end confused/irritated me a bit.

    I wonder if they’ll mention that Maddie is bi-racial in the movie, because if I remember correctly her mother was Japanese and her father African-American (or was it the other way around?).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

