July TBR

So I haven’t really been posting much recently (does guilty face) as I have had an incredible amount of stuff on, which unfortunately has meant that my usual blogging patterns have gone out the window. Normally, I’d have done a few posts on July releases, my June wrap up, and my June book haul by now, and I don’t think I’m really going to be able to catch up! However, I thought it would still be fun to make a post on my TBR for this month, as I think it’s got some pretty good books on it.

School-Related TBR

DSC_0501

I’ve got a fair amount of reading to do for school over the summer, although I am actually really looking forward to reading all of these! I’ve started to really get into non-fiction academic books, as well as books for English Lit A Level. I’m hoping to read, this month:

  • The General Prologue and The Merchant’s Prologue and Tale by Chaucer
  • Nudge by Richard Thaler and Cass Sunstein
  • The Puzzle of God by Peter Vardy
  • The Poet’s Tale by Paul Strohm
  • The Utopia Experiment by Dylan Evans

Other General Books

DSC_0505

These are books I’ve picked up or am reading for the bookshop I review for.

  • After the Fire by Will Hill
  • Being Miss Nobody by Tamsin Winters
  • The Dollmaker of Krakow by R. M. Romero
  • A History of Britain in 21 Women by Jenni Murray

YALC TBR

DSC_0503

This is a very exciting section to write, because I’m deciding what to read before YALC this month! There are

  • The Loneliest Girl in the Universe by Lauren James
  • The Call by Peader O’Guilin
  • Showstopper by Hayley Barker
  • Release by Patrick Ness
  • The Graces by Laure Eve
  • Unconventional by Maggie Harcourt

So this is my TBR for this month! Some of it might not really fit what the YA community usually goes for (i.e. a bunch of books for school), but hopefully some of you have read a couple of my YA picks and so can get excited with me for them. Also, who else is excited for YALC?!

8 thoughts on “July TBR

  1. Donna says:

    I am very excited for YALC. I can’t believe it’s this month! I definitely recommend Unconventional and Release from your YALC list. Unconventional is kind of perfect for the run-up to a convention!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookendsandendings says:

      Thank you! Haha that sounds lucky! I actually don’t mind reading books for school as it forces me to try something new, but it can get frustrating if there’s too much to get through in the time I have 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

